Reviews

This page includes reviews from various sources including:

  • Video of Industry Reviews.
  • Facebook Customer Reviews.
  • Customer reviews on Goodreads.com for each book.

“… the ultimate informational package … invaluable in the pursuit of the podium!” Read the full review on the Competition X website here.

 

Dave B Stevens
5.0
Based on 9 reviews
powered by Facebook
Bill Kolster
Bill Kolster
2022-05-26T14:25:13+0000
I have purchased all three of Dave’s books and find that while the base content appears in each book, the content... specific to the class of RC vehicle being addressed in each is exceptional and very easy to understand and apply.read more
Philippe Minizautosclub
Philippe Minizautosclub
2022-04-20T20:05:23+0000
Improve your skills with a good setup. This is the book you need to have. 🤟
Christopher Howard
Christopher Howard
2022-04-18T03:47:51+0000
Awesome books. All three books are full of information and a great thing to have in your pit bag.
Paul Flude
Paul Flude
2022-02-25T14:19:09+0000
Great guide for F1, and just a good interesting book as well. Lots of set up tips, but also tells you what adjustments... do what along with other advice. Well worth the buyread more
Gregg Lawton
Gregg Lawton
2022-02-25T00:30:09+0000
Great book series. I run indoor onroad over the winter and offroad all summer so these books have been invaluable to... me! The Offroad book has tons of info and help! Tips on driving, jumps, and tire selection will take 10ths off your laptimes plus save money buying the right tires for your track. I recommend to new racers to get into the drivers mindset or to old pros looking for a little fine tuning!read more
Wayne Schermerhorn
Wayne Schermerhorn
2022-02-24T23:43:19+0000
The Off Road book is great! I’m learning a lot and I think it’s great for the beginning racer as well as the advanced... racerread more
Damian Cook
Damian Cook
2022-02-22T23:02:51+0000
without doubt. he's a cracking chap and hus books (Touring Car edition) are second to none!I've not raced a rc car for... over 20years and feel if I had this info at the time, I'd have been a lot better than I was.read more
Minh Phan
Minh Phan
2022-02-22T00:26:16+0000
Loving the "Essential RC off road book". My amazing wife got it for me for Christmas. Great reference book, constantly... going back to it.As a beginner, I really like it the book covers all elements of the hobby from setup to maintenance and driving in simple to understand layout. Great insight from experienced racers as well. I'm sure I will continue to improve by applying the new found knowledge.I highly recommend this book for beginners and I even have mates that have been driving for decades referencing the book.read more
Sean Popham
Sean Popham
2022-02-19T00:49:19+0000
AWESOME information and details on how to improve your driving skills and setups.. THIS IS MUST HAVE AT YOUR SIDE AT... THE TRACK.read more
Next Reviews